Cyber Chip Requirements for Grades 1-3

Cyber Chip Requirements for Grades 1 3

Tiger Cub Scouts, Wolf Cub Scouts, and Bear Cub Scouts are all required to earn their Cyber Chip. The Cyber Chip program helps children understand how to be safe while online.

All Cyber Chips will expire annually. Each Scout will need to go to Netsmartz and complete 2 new resources to recommit to net safety and netiquette. Then, with the unit leader, the Scout can add the new date to the Cyber Chip card or certificate.

There are four requirements:

  1. Read, commit to, and sign the Level I Internet Safety Pledge. (BSA Cyber Chip blue card – can be ordered at
  2. Watch the video “Bad Netiquette Stinks.” (below)
  3. Watch the Router’s Birthday Surprise Interactive Adventure. (also below)
  4. Show and tell your family, den leader, den, or pack what you have learned.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.


One response to “Cyber Chip Requirements for Grades 1-3”

  1. Ariel Judith Seilhamer Avatar
    Ariel Judith Seilhamer


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.