Helps and Requirements for the Second Class Rank

Second Class is the second rank a Boy Scout can earn. He earns it after Tenderfoot. The requirements for Second Class continue to teach the youth to the skills he needs to advance in Boy Scouting.

The Second Class requirements may be worked on simultaneously with the requirements for Tenderfoot and First Class; these ranks must still be earned in sequence though.

See the  Second Class Rank Requirements

Second Class Requirements Check Off Sheet

Helps for specific requirements:


Copyright © 2012 A2ZWare